HVALF 2022 Endorsements

Below is a list of the candidates who have gained the endorsement of the Michigan AFL-CIO (for state-level races) and the Huron Valley Area Labor Federation (for local races).

Michigan Statewide Races

Governor Gretchen Whitmer

Lt. Governor Garlin Gilchrist II

Secretary of State Jocelyn Benson

Attorney General Dana Nessel

Supreme Court Richard Bernstein

Supreme Court Kyra Harris Bolden

State Board of Ed Pamela Pugh

State Board of Ed Mitchell Robinson

U of M Regent Mike Behm

U of M Regent Kathy White

MSU Trustee Renee Knake Jefferson

MSU Trustee Dennis Denno

WSU Governor Marilyn Kelly

WSU Governor Danielle Atkinson

Congress, MI-6 Debbie Dingell

Congress, MI-7 Elissa Slotkin

Ballot Initiatives

Yes on Prop 1

Yes on Prop 2

Yes on Prop 3

Yes on Community Climate Action NOW Millage (Ann Arbor)

State House and Senate

State Senate District 14 Sue Shink

State Senate District 15 Jeff Irwin

State House District 23 Jason Morgan

State House District 31 Reggie Miller

State House District 32 Jimmie Wilson, Jr.

State House District 33 Felicia Brabec

State House District 47 Carrie Rheingans

State House District 48 Jennifer Conlin

The Huron Valley Area Labor Federation has endorsed the following candidates:

Livingston County Commission

District 1 Michelle Spisz

District 2 Lisa Wojciechowski

District 3 Lori Cowan

District 7 Caitlyn Dial

District 8 Amber Bismack

District 9 Christine Kackowski

Jackson County Commission

District 5 Nathaneal Mulvihill

Ann Arbor City Council

Mayor Chris Taylor

Ward 1 Cynthia Harrison

Ward 2 Chris Watson

Ward 3 Ayesha Edwin

Ward 4 Dharma Akmon

Ward 5 Jen Cornell

Ypsilanti City Council

Ward 3 Desiraé Simmons

City of Ypsilanti: Nicole Brown for Mayor

City of Saline: Brian Marl for Mayor

Dexter Township

Lonnie Scott for Township Trustee

Judicial Candidates

14a District Court Fawn Armstrong

22nd District Court Arianne Slay

Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners:
District 1 Jason Maciejewski

District 2 Crystal Lyte

District 3 Shannon Beeman

District 4 Caroline Sanders

District 5 Justin Hodge

District 6 Annie Somerville

District 7 Andy LaBarre

District 8 Yousef Rahbi

District 9 Katie Scott

Ann Arbor School Board: Jeremy Lapham, Susan Baskett, Susan Schmidt, and Jamila James

Brighton School Board: Angela Krebs, Kenneth Stahl, Lyndsay Wing

Chelsea School Board: Michelle Craig, Glenn Fox, Kate Henson, Scott Moore

Manchester School Board: Sandra Wiitala, Rebecca Harvey, Mike Tindall.

Howell School Board: Grace Trudell, Christy Conn, Tracy Flak

Jackson School Board: Derek Dobies

Lowell School Board: Pat Nugent, Jessica Curtis, Jennifer Dougherty.

Pinckney School Board: Gayle Hurn, Bill Wearne, Michelle Crampo

Dexter School Board: Melanie Szawara, Daniel Alabre.

Hartland School Board: Michelle Heymeyer, Meghan Glabach, Ed Gentile, Victor Bugni.

Saline School Board: Tim Austin, Lauren Gold, Michael McVey

Washtenaw Community College Board of Trustees: David Malcom, William “Bill” Milliken

Ypsilanti School Board: Sharon Lee, Meredith Schindler, M. Jeanice Townsend

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s