HVALF 2022 Endorsements (Full List)

Below is a list of the candidates who have gained the endorsement of the Michigan AFL-CIO (for state-level races) and the Huron Valley Area Labor Federation (for local races).

Some local candidates who do not face August primary opponents have not yet sought the HVALF’s recommendation. Interviews for these candidates will take place in July and decisions will be made at the HVALF’s August 9th delegate meeting.

Governor Gretchen Whitmer
Lt. Governor Garlin Gilchrist II
Secretary of State Jocelyn Benson
Attorney General Dana Nessel

Supreme Court Richard Bernstein
Supreme Court Kyra Harris Bolden
State Board of Ed Pamela Pugh
State Board of Ed Mitchell Robinson
U of M Regent Mike Behm
U of M Regent Kathy White
MSU Trustee Renee Knake Jefferson
MSU Trustee Dennis Denno
WSU Governor Marilyn Kelly
WSU Governor Danielle Atkinson

Congress, MI-6 Debbie Dingell
Congress, MI-7 Elissa Slotkin

Promote the Vote 2022 Constitutional Amendment

State Senate District 14 Kelsey Heck Wood
State Senate District 15 Jeff Irwin
State House District 23 Jason Morgan
State House District 31 Reggie Miller
State House District 32 Jimmie Wilson, Jr.
State House District 33 Felicia Brabec
State House District 46 Marice Imhoff
State House District 47 James Johnson, Jr.
State House District 48 Jennifer Conlin

The Huron Valley Area Labor Federation has endorsed the following candidates:
Washtenaw County Commission
District 2 Crystal Lyte
District 3 Shannon Beeman
District 5 Ronnie Peterson
District 6 Ricky Jefferson

Livingston County Commission
District 1 Michelle Spisz
District 2 Lisa Wojciechowski
District 3 Lori Cowan
District 7 Caitlyn Dial
District 8 Amber Bismack
District 9 Christine Kackowski

Jackson County Commission
District 5 Nathaneal Mulvihill

Scio Township Board of Trustees
Trustee Patrick McLaughlan

Ann Arbor City Council
Mayor Chris Taylor
Ward 1 Cynthia Harrison
Ward 2 Chris Watson
Ward 3 Ayesha Edwin
Ward 4 Dharma Akmon
Ward 5 Jen Cornell

Ypsilanti City Council
Ward 3 Desiraé Simmons

14a District Court Fawn Armstrong
22nd District Court Arianne Slay

AAATA Millage Ballot Initiative

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s